Last Blog of 2012 from Beaumont Leys Police

Hi all,

I can`t believe it, where has 2012 gone? As we wind down from 2012 and look forward to 2013 I think it would be an appropriate time in the best traditions of television, to review the past 12 months.

Its been another cracking year for Beaumont Leys Local Policing Unit. My staff have worked particularly hard and yet again have reduced crime by  14% which means there have been 555 fewer victims of crime which has to be good news.

However, we have not rested on our laurels, we have also detected 36% of all crime that has been reported to us,which is excellent. Overall we have arrested more people and detected more crime compared to last year.We take the protection of our communities very seriously and focus our attention on those individuals who are causing our local communities most harm.I hope we have achieved that but i accept there is always more we can do.In 2013 me and my team will strive to improve on our achievements in 2012.

I just want to give you a flavour of some of the cracking arrests we have made during 2012

  • Security guards arrested,charged and sentenced for internal thefts of electrical items totalling £20,000 from Tesco`s Beaumont Leys.
  • Covert observations at a local business which had been suffering diesel thefts,one person caught in the act  arrested, charged and sentenced.
  • Nasty assault on St Margaret’s pastures which involoved the use of a hammer, one male arrested, charged, and sentenced to a year in custody.
  • Suspects detained in a stolen motor car which had been taken in a recent burglary,suspects charged 
  • 3 persons given asbo`s on the New Parks and so far they haven`t reoffened.

I could go on but I think you get the picture.

I hope 2013 will be as successful as 2012 has been.If you are going out on New Years eve please have a safe one.

All the best

Inspector 1071 K.S.Morris

Beaumont Leys Local Policing Commander  

 

 

This entry was posted in Beaumont Leys on by .

About 1071kmorris

I`am currently the local policing commander for Beaumont Leys and New Parks.I have seventy staff which enables me to provide neighbourhood policing to the three ward beats of Beaumont,Abbey and New Parks. I have over 23 years of policing experience in various departments within Leicestershire Police which includes response policing,criminal justice and Firearms. I`m also a long suffering supporter of Birmingham City